Daw Aung San Suu Kyi and U Win Myint will vote in advance in Naypyidaw tomorrow


President U Win Myint and his adviser Aung San Suu Kyi will cast their ballots in advance in Naypyidaw tomorrow, October 29, Zaw Htay, a spokesman for the President’s Office, told home reporters online today.

President Win Myint and Daw Aung San Suu Kyi have applied for advance voting on Form 15. Advance voting will take place tomorrow morning, October 29, at the polling station in Zambu Thiri Township, Nay Pyi Taw, Union Territory. Daw Aung San Suu Kyi will vote in advance for Bahan Township in Rangoon Division. As a special case, the Union Election Commission (UEC) announced on October 8 that you can apply for Form 15 and vote in advance.

In addition, voters over the age of 60 are allowed to cast their ballots in advance, and the President and his advisers are covered by this provision.